Coverdesign: Janaia Donaldson, Artwork: Maureen Stone
Transfer Station Blue
November 1984
1 Communique 'Approach Spiral'
2 Nucleotide
3 Transfer Station Blue
4 View From The Window
Recorded: 1979-1983, Hambühren, Germany, and USA
Releases: November 1984, on Fortuna records (FOR 023)
  1986, CD on Fortuna records (17023-2)
  23 January 1992, CD on Fortuna Records
  01 October 1999, CD on Celestial Harmonies
Performed by: Michael Shrieve (drums, timbales, Simmons electronic drums), Kevin Shrieve (guitars, Wurlitzer electronic piano), Klaus Schulze (synthesizers), Will Lee (bass), Sammy Figueroa (congas), Hiram Bullock (rhythm guitar)

A story of a visitor to the mythical Transfer Station Blue, drifting somewhere in the quiet calm of space.


As the legendary drummer for the group Santana, Michael Shrieve, appeared at Woodstock and recorded eight albums. He has also collaborated on several albums released by Klaus Schulze.